Sri Jagadguru Chandrasekaranathaswamiji Institute of Technology | SJCIT | Chikkaballapura | Karnataka

  • Address | P.B. No. 20, B.B. Road, Chikkaballapura, Karnataka 562101.
  • Courses Offered : B.E/B.Tech|M.E/M.Tech | MBA | MCA
  • Rankings In Karnataka : Rank 31
  • Established | 1986 | Bangalore | Karnataka |  India
  • Affiliated | VTU    
  • Exam Required  for Admission | COMEDK
  • Management | Trust
  • College Type | Autonomous
  • Approved By | AICTE | VTU | NBA | NAAC 
aicte-logoImage result for vtu logonaacNBA


  • Sri Jagadguru Chandrasekaranathaswamiji Institute of Technology also known as SJCIT is an Engineering college established in the year 1986 under Sri Balagangadharanatha Swamiji.
  • It is located in the city of Chikballapur in the Chikballapur district of Karnataka in India and 20 Kilometers from Bangalore international airport. SJCIT is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University. It is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education, accredited by the National Board of
  • Accreditation and has ISO 9001:2000 certification. The total area of the college campus extends up to 53 acres (210,000 m2) with an instructional area of 23000 sq.m. The principal of the college is Dr. Ravikumar K.M. This institution has been built and run by the Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust and has various sister colleges across Karnataka.

Graduate programs

  • Aeronautical engineering(Intake-60)
  • Aerospace Engineering ( 60 Seats )
  • Computer Science and Engineering (Intake-120)
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering (Intake-120)
  • Information Science and Engineering (Intake-120)
  • Civil Engineering (Intake-120)
  • Mechanical Engineering (Intake-120)
  • Telecommunication Engineering (Intake-60)

  • Duration4 years (8 semesters)
  • Eligibility2nd PUC/12th Std/equivalent examination with Physics & Mathematics as compulsory subjects along with English as one of the languages and obtained 45%of marks inaggregate in Physics, Mathematics and any one of the following subjects: Chemistry/Biology/ Biotechnology/Computer Science/Electronics.In case of candidates belonging to Karnataka SC/ST and other backward classes( Category 1, 2A, 2B, 3A and 3B), the minimum marks for eligibility will be 40% in aggregate in optional subjects in qualifying examination.

Post Graduate programs

  • M.Tech (Digital Communication and Networking)
  • M.Tech (Computer Science & Engineering)
  • M.Tech (Industrial Automation and Robotics)
  • M.Tech (Machine Design)
  • M.Tech (Signal Processing)
  • M.Tech (Structural Engineering)
  • Master of Business Administration | M.B.A

Duration | 2 Years


  • Pass in B.E. / B. Tech examination with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate in relevant field of VTU or any other university / institution or any other examination recognized as equivalent. PGCET/eligible GATE score compulsory.
  • A.M.I.E qualification in respective branches shall be equivalent to B.E/B. Tech courses of VTU for admission to M-Tech.Equivalence certificate from Association of Indian Universities is a must in case of foreign degrees.
  • In case of candidates belonging to SC, ST and category1, the aggregate percentage of marks in the qualifying examination shall not be less than 45%.
  • Candidates with degree from distance mode of education are not eligible under any quota, i.e Govt / Management.

In Campus Facilities

  • Boys Hostel  In Campus Boys Hostel       
  • Girls Hostel  In Campus Girls Hostel               
  • WiFi  Wifi 
  • Sports  Sports        
  • Banks Facilities  Banks / ATM
  • Guest Room  Guest Room             
  • Cafeteria  Cafeteria
  • Hospital  Medical/Hospital     
  • Gym Gym
  • Auditorium  Auditorium               
  • Transport Transport
  • Laboratories Laboratories               
  • Library Library 
  • IT Infrastructure IT Infrastructure