R.V.S College Of Pharmaceutical Sciences | RVSCPS | Sulur | Tamil Nadu

Mar 29, 2017
Pharma College

Address |  242–B, Trichy Road, Coimbatore, Sulur, Tamil Nadu 641402

Established in |  1980 | Sulur| Tamil Nadu

Management | Trust    College Type | Private University

Ranking India | 11 

Approved By : AICTE | Govt. of Tamilnadu | Approved by P.C.I.,New Delhi| NAAC | NBA

Image result for aicte logo  Image result for rguhs  Image result for pci new delhiImage result for Govt. of Tamilnadu Image result for naac

Courses Offered 

  • B.Pharm
  • M.Pharm
  • Pharm.D
  • Pharm.D. (Post Baccalaureate)
  • P.HD

Image result for RVS College of PHARMACY


RVS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RVS COPS) was started in the year 1993 for the sole purpose of giving quality education to the leaders of tomorrow. The Rathinavel Subramaniam College of Pharmaceutical Science, Sulur, Coimbatore is a co-educational institution under the management of Rathinavel Subramaniam, son of Vijayashree – Dr. K.V. Kupusamy, the Chairman, R.V.S Educational Trust.

Over the past 14 years it has grown to become the biggest self-financing college in terms of students strength, offering U.G and P.G Courses in pharmacy. It is the endeavor of the institution to glow radiantly in every sphere of activity. The ISO 9001: 2008 awarded has added one more feather in the cap of RVS COPS.

Bachelor of Pharmacy  | B.Pharmacy

Number of seats : 60

EligibilityA Pass in HSC/PDC/CBSC/INTERMIDIATE or equivalent examination (Direct) with 45% marks in Physics,Chemistry,Biology/Mathematics and 40% eor SC/ST Candidates.

Duration : 4 Years

Bachelor of Pharmacy | B.Pharmacy – Lateral Entry

Eligibility | A Pass in D.Pharm with 45% aggregate as per PCI Regulation and lateral entry 40% forSC/ST Candidates.

Duration : 3 Years

Master of Pharmacy | M.Pharm

  • Pharmaceutics – 18
  • Pharmacology – 10
  • PharmaceuticalAnalysis – 18

EligibilityA Pass in B.Pharm of a recognized university .

Duration : 2 Years

Doctor of Pharmacy | PHARM.D

Duration : 6 Years

Number of seats | 30
EligibilityA Pass in HSC/PDC/CBSC/INTERMIDIATE or equivalent examinations with 50% marks in Physics,Chemistry ,Biology/ Mathematics.


  • Pharmaceutics
  • Pharmaceutical Analysis

EligibilityA pass in M.Pharm of a recognized university

Duration : 3 Years